Last Thursday’s ETC meeting saw the ETC elect a new Chair for 2018, Cr Stuart James from the City of Monash. For the latest updates on Cr James, follow his Facebook and Twitter.

We thank Cr Peter Lockwood, Knox City Council, for his work as the Chair for ETC in 2017 and look forward to a busy year ahead campaigning for better transport opportunities for the Eastern region.

Last Thursday also marked the opening of the newly opened Noble Park train station. The ETC visited with Cr Roz Blades, City of Greater Dandenong, as our host.

From left: Cr Stuart James, City of Monash; Frank Vassilacos, Manningham City Council; Lucas Sikiotis, City of Greater Dandenong; Leah McGuinness, City of Whitehorse; Cr Peter Lockwood, City of Knox; Cr Roz Blades, City of Greater Dandenong; Terry Tillotson, City of Monash; Ron Crawford, City of Knox; and Cr Mike Clarke, Yarra Ranges Shire Council